Key Cooperative


Our members, employees, board members, and customers are all connected within the cooperative. Much like a campaign which aims to have related activities or people working towards a particular goal, WE ARE KEY was developed to carry our message.

Key Cooperative developed this campaign due to the powerful word WE. It represents the goals, dreams and success that could not be attainable by acting alone. Therefore, WE, as partners in our industry have the opportunity to work together as one.

WE are a member-owned cooperative with locations in 12 communities throughout rural Iowa. The Key Cooperative brand was formed in 2009 when two Iowa cooperatives became one.

WE are an organization of 3200 members.

WE serve customers in six main counties: Jasper, Mahaska, Marshall, Poweshiek, Story, Tama - as well as surrounding counties.

WE strive to be our customer’s essential business partner through providing products and services in eight divisions: Agronomy, Energy, Feed, Grain, Lumber & Construction Services, NAPA Auto Care, Precision Ag, and Transportation Logistics.

WE are governed by a 12-member board representing decades of family history with our cooperative.

WE deliver leadership, innovation and performance every day through 220 employees.