Key Welcomes New Directors, Thanks Retirees

Feb 01, 2023

The board member election results were announced at our Annual Business Meeting on January 13, 2023.

Southeast incumbents, Bryce Arkema (Pella) and Mike Engbers (Lynnville) both won their seats for another 3-year term. Additionally, Dave Hill (McCallsburg) and Lucas Tjelmeland (Nevada) were elected to fill the two Northwest seats. The board convened after the Annual Meeting and also appointed Nathan Voight to the Northwest Associate seat.

2022-2023 Board of Directors 

The Board of Directors are pictured below. Front row (left to right): Brian Larsen, Mike Engbers, Bryce Arkema, Branon Osmundson, and Ryan Bell. Back row: Megan Veldboom, Mark Tjernagel, Dave Hill, Nathan Voight, Brian Lowry, Chad Hafkey, and Lucas Tjelmeland.


Retiring Directors

At the Annual Meeting, Perry Ritland (left) and Dave Hassebrock retired from serving on the board. These directors have served your cooperative for over 12 years and reached their term limits. They have been instrumental in the progressive growth and postitive direction of Key cooperative for decades. We are thankful for their many years of service to Key!


New Directors

Please join us in welcoming these directors!



​Bryce Arkema
Mike Engbers
Dave Hill
Lucas Tjelmeland
Nathan Voight
Nevada - Northwest Associate


Read More News

Oct 02, 2023
Curious about Automated Fuel Delivery? Here are the answers to customers' frequently asked questions! 
Sep 29, 2023
October is the month for costumes and great fun! Enter our Facebook giveaway!
Sep 25, 2023
Grain Marketing and Origination Specialist, Zack Gardner dives into the U.S. export situation and the recent drop in soybean prices.